We 20:00

CANCELLED: ignm Basel «Increschantüna» Neue Musik für Zither und Posaune

Trio Greifer & Michael Büttler

For reasons beyond our control, the concert «Increschantüna» on Wednesday 24 January 2024 at 8 pm with the Trio Greifer and Michael Büttler unfortunately has to be cancelled.
A new concert date will be announced as soon as possible.

Together with Michael Büttler, the Trio Greifer presents new works for the special instrumentation of zithers and trombone. This production is characterised by intensive collaboration between interpreters and composers: Contact, exchange and permeability lead to the optimal exploitation of this musical encounter.

In addition to the four commissioned compositions, the composers each present two arrangements from Karlheinz Stockhausen's «Tierkreis», thus moving the instruments from their shadowy existence to the centre of the contemporary music stage.


Trio Greifer: Reinhilde Gamper, Leopold Hurt, Martin Mallaun (zither); Michael Büttler (trombone)


Karlheinz Stockhausen (1928-2007) / Lukas Langlotz (*1971): From «Tierkreis»: «Skorpion» (2023)
Lukas Langlotz: «Posaunenbüchlein: Melodie - Duett - Tupfer - Rasch» (2022/23) for trombone solo
Lukas Langlotz: «Recycling» (2023) quartet for trombone, treble, alto and bass zither
Karlheinz Stockhausen / Helena Winkelman (*1974): From «Tierkreis»: «Fisch» (2023)
Helena Winkelman: «Mycelium» (2023) for trombone and 3 zithers
Karlheinz Stockhausen / Helena Winkelman: From «Tierkreis»: «Jungfrau» (2023)
Karlheinz Stockhausen / Tobias Krebs (*1993): From «Zodiac»: «Gemini» (2023)
Tobias Krebs: «Increschantüna» (2023) for tenor trombone and 3 zithers
Karlheinz Stockhausen / Tobias Krebs: From «Tierkreis»: «Krebs» (2023)
Martin Jaggi (*1978): «Platten» (2023) for scordated treble, alto and bass zither
Martin Jaggi: «Pfeiler» (2023) for solo trombone
Martin Jaggi: «Gefäss» (2023) for trombone scordated treble, alto and bass zither
Karlheinz Stockhausen / Martin Jaggi: From «Tierkreis»: «Skorpion» (2023)


VHS Course «Klanggespräche»


110 minutes, with break



This website is using cookies to provide an optimised user experience. By continuing you are agreeing to the use of cookies.