Sa 20:30

10. Mizmorim Kammermusik Festival «Tehillim»

10. Mizmorim Kammermusik Festival «Tehillim»

The Mizmorim Chamber Music Festival is dedicated to the universal cosmos of the Psalms from 24-31.1.24 under the title «Tehillim». On the occasion of its 10th anniversary, the festival will take place for one week and present 12 concerts, a photo exhibition, museum tours, lectures and a late night programme.

The Mizmorim Festival Ensemble under the direction of Baldur Brönnimann will present the composition «Lichtungen» by Lukas Stamm (premiere), commissioned by the festival, with Ilya Gringolts (violin) - to a certain extent as a counterpart to Arnold Schönberg's Chamber Symphony. Christian Dierstein (percussion) interprets Psalm 151 by Péter Eötvös, composed in memory of Frank Zappa.


Mizmorim Festival Ensemble, Ilya Gringolts (violin), Christian Dierstein (percussion), Tito Ceccherini (conductor)


Lukas Stamm (*1994): «Lichtungen» for violin and ensemble (2023), world premiere, composition commissioned by Mizmorim Chamber Music Festival
Péter Eötvös (*1944): «Psalm 151. In memoriam Frank Zappa» for percussion solo (1993)
Arnold Schönberg (1874-1951): Chamber Symphony for fifteen solo instruments op. 9 (1906)


Tickets →


65 minutes, no break


This website is using cookies to provide an optimised user experience. By continuing you are agreeing to the use of cookies.