Sa 20:00

Zwei Gefühle

Ensemble Diagonal für zeitgenössische Musik der Hochschule für Musik FHNW & Elektronisches Studio Basel

In their evening of «Zwei Gefühle» (en.: two feelings), named after the work of the composer Helmut Lachenmann, the Ensemble Diagonal and the electronic Studio Basel place a musical focus on selected works by the Italian composer Luigi Nono.


Ensemble Diagonal for Contemporary Music of the Hochschule für Musik FHNW,
Elektronisches Studio Basel, Matthias Hermann (conductor), Christian Dierstein (rehearsal and conduction «Con Luigi Dallapiccola»)
Speaker: Helmut Lachenmann


Anton Webern (1883–1945): «6 Stücke für Kammerorchester», op. 6 (1909/20); Luigi Nono (1924–1990): «Ricorda cosa ti hanno fatto in Auschwitz» (1966) for tape; Luigi Nono (1924–1990): «Con Luigi Dallapiccola» (1979) for six percussionists and live-electronics; Luigi Nono (1924–1990): Extracts for percussion ensemble from works by Luigi Nono; Helmut Lachenmann (*1935): «Zwei Gefühle – Musik mit Leonardo» (1992) for narrator and ensemble


65 minutes, no break


Free entry.

This website is using cookies to provide an optimised user experience. By continuing you are agreeing to the use of cookies.